Game Account

  • If your lost account is linked to Google Play,
  • follow the instructions below to recover your account.

 

  • 1) Make sure your Google Play account is correct.
    • Load the game data associated with the account.
    • If you are using multiple accounts, check all of the accounts.
  • 2) Tap the [Google] button in Settings.
  • 3) Contact Google Help.

  • Smasher Code can be found in-game under Menu-[Settings]-[Account].

  • Buying or selling accounts or sharing them with other people violates Terms of Service and may result in service restrictions.
  •  Additionally, we cannot provide any help for any losses that may incur due to account transaction or sharing. Buying or selling accounts may result in problems including, but not limited to, monetary loss and inability to recover those accounts, and we strongly urge you to avoid engaging in such transactions.
  • For more information on account transaction, see our Terms of Service.
  • Details on Terms of Service and Privacy Policy can be viewed on our Official Website or via [Settings] found in-game.

  • You can link your guest account to another social media account to protect your account.
  • You can link your account under Menu-[Settings]-[Account]. 
  • There are five different platforms to which you can link your account, and you can link your account to multiple platforms.
    1. [Apple / Google / Facebook / Line / Steam]
  • Please be aware, after linking your account, you cannot unlink that account.
  • If you delete the game, your guest account will also be deleted if it is unlinked,
  • so it is recommended to link your account to protect your game data.

  • In order to move your data to a new device, you must first log in to the game on your existing device and link your account.
  • 1) If your existing account is a guest account, You should link your account through Menu-[Settings]-[Account]. 
    1. (If you have already linked your account, skip to step 2) 
  • 2) Install/run the game on your new device.
  • 3) If you log in with your pre-existing account, you can continue to play with the same data from your old device.

  • You can delete your account in-game through Menu-[Settings]-[Account] and tapping the [Delete Account] at the bottom.
  • If you do not want to delete your account, press the cancel button.
  • Please take careful consideration when you delete your account. Regardless of any cash purchases made, you will not be able to recover your game information or currency.
  • If you are using a guest account and log out or delete the game, all game information will be deleted.

  • If you have linked your game account to one of the social media accounts below, you can find your account.
  •  You can check through the FAQ or through the relevant platform's support center.

 

 

  • With guest accounts, your game data is deleted when you delete the game,
  • and your game data is not protected, so recovery is difficult.

  • If you lost your account linked to Steam,
  • follow the instructions below to recover your account.
  •  
  • 1) Make sure your Steam account is correct.
    • Load the game data associated with the account.
    • If you are using multiple accounts, check all of the accounts.
  • 2) Tap the [Steam] button found inside Settings.
  • 3) Contact Steam Support.

  • If you lost your account linked to Apple,
  • follow the instructions below to recover your account.

 

  • 1) Make sure your Apple account is correct.
    • Load the game data associated with the account.
    • If you are using multiple accounts, check all of the accounts.
  • 2) Tap [Apple] button found inside Settings.
  • 3) Contact Apple Support.

  • If you lost your account linked to Facebook,
  • follow the instructions below to recover your account.

 

  • 1) Make sure your Facebook account is correct.
    • Load the game data associated with the account.
    • If you are using multiple accounts, check all of the accounts.
  • 2) Tap the [Facebook] button in Settings.
  • 3) Contact Facebook Help Center.

  • If you lost your account linked to Line,
  • follow the instructions below to recover your account.

 

  • 1) Make sure your Line account is correct.
    • Load the game data associated with the account.
    • If you are using multiple accounts, check all of the accounts.
  • 2) Tap the [Line] button found inside Settings.
  • 3) Contact Line Help Center.